Thus I have Spoken

February 1, 2006

The Pressure to Post

Filed under: Blogging,Friends,Life — steamdragon @ 6:10 pm
Redmemory1 is talking about posting preasure.Long before blogging came to be, I started a “journal” in .txt format.
If I recall correctly, the first PC I was using was a DX486/100. Yeah, Cave man days.

Point is, I filled an 800 meg Hard drive with those musings over time.
Pray the Good Lord never lets them see the light of day.

I still plug that old drive in once and a while just to remind myself of some of the stupid things I have said and done in my past.

For you gentle readers, that check in to see if I have posted anything new, trust me when I say, more typing goes in the trash bin every day than ever graces this page. -Which is lucky to get an update a week.

Most of it is even worse drivel than this, so you are REALY NOT missing anything.

I am not a writer. I’ve never wanted to be one. But, like Robert Heinline, and Spider Robinson, I have a “Jones.”
Therefore I write.
“Save as Draft” is my friend.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

