Thus I have Spoken

February 26, 2006

Shift In The Wind?

Filed under: Blogging,Firearms,Politics — steamdragon @ 8:57 am

The Christian Science Monitor is -I don’t know, Wailing?- on about “stand your ground” legislation moving through several of the states legislatures.

What I cannot understand, is why I MUST run away if my life is threatened.

WHY should this onus be upon me?

I am not the one that initiated the violent encounter.

I do not feel any DUTY except to protect myself by whatever means and with whatever tool at hand.

The initiator is the criminal!

I will do my best to stop him.

If this results in his move to a higher (or lower) plane, tough shit. Sucks to be him. He made the wrong career choice.

The Money quote from the anti-life “expert”

Stand Your Ground” laws could also change the way Americans deal with each other, some experts say.

“If you’re in a state that’s passed one of these laws, any time you’re in a potential confrontation you’ll have to think about the fact that, ‘Will the fellow on the other side misunderstand my anger and pull out a gun?’ ” says Robert Batey, a law professor at Stetson University in St. Petersburg, Fla.

Well GEE! Mr. Baty, Just MAYBE you should keep your own fucking emotions under control so as to not cause another person to be in fear of their life!

Then, if you can control yourself, you should not have to be thinking about how someone is going to react to your ranting like someone on PCP.

Robert Heinline said, “An armed society is a polite society.” Methinks Mr.Baty enjoys being both rude and nasty, if not violent. And he does not want to have to worry that his threats might be responded to in a possibly lethal (to him) manner.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

