Thus I have Spoken

March 30, 2006

The verdict is in

Filed under: Blogging,Firearms,Life — steamdragon @ 8:30 am

A while back, I posted about the beautiful shotti I bought.

I mentioned that I wanted it for a shooter.

I have had it to a dozen gunsmiths for opinions.

The first few said, "Sure, go ahead!"

Numbers five and nine said, basically, "No way in hell…"

Number twelve didn't say a word. He just went to his bench and got another J. Stevens 235 just like mine. Except that the chamber of the right barrel was blown out. By a trap load.

He then told me that mine looked ok, but he would never use it except in an emergency.

He recomended and now I am, hanging it on the wall. Loaded, hammers down. Goblin repelent rounds from Speer.
I wish I had my camera along. A pic visual IS worth a thousand words

UPDATE 4-2-06 

Saw a Rossi coach gun at a show, yesterday. $450.00

Too rich for my blood

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

