Thus I have Spoken

June 17, 2006

Back to Back

Filed under: Blogging,Life — steamdragon @ 7:00 pm

two missions in two days.

Ohio's State captain attended both (with a 12 hr shift at work between) as did the Ride captain.

Two fallen heros honored, everyone home safe from yesterdays mission. But still waiting for "Home Safes" from some of todays riders.

I don't know if I can do this much longer.

I wasn't recovered from yesterday, and then to "stand to" again today…

It is very dificult to ride a motorcycle with cloudy vision.

But the thanks from friends and family of the fallen soldier bring it all back into focus.

After all, it IS about them, and their loss.

Even though their loss. is my loss.

Every one of them.

Excuse me.

I have to find my Visene.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

