Thus I have Spoken

October 29, 2006

Been a while

Filed under: Blogging,Humor,Life — steamdragon @ 9:00 pm

Not only have I moved, putting me offline, but DSL isn’t available at my new abode.

Dial up? fergit it.

well after jumpin thru hoops, the cable co finaly came thru. They REALY DON’T LIKE dealing with Linux users.

Their setup is all aimed at Widozers and Mac Attackers.

First, they tried to tell me that my ‘puter wouldnt work on their system.

Then they tried to say that I’d have to have a tech come in and do the install.

Finaly, I got to talk to someone that actualy knows something about computers, and he gave me all the info I needed to set my e-mail and such.

So, I’m back

Still living out of boxes, but back.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

