Thus I have Spoken

November 24, 2006

It’s Been So Long!

Filed under: Blogging,Life,Politics — steamdragon @ 12:04 pm

Needless to say, Life has a habit of intruding on a person.

Those intrusions have kept me from my keyboard entirely too much.

Thus, I’ve not taken a stroll down my blogroll for a LOoong time.

So enjoy my wanderings.

A Rose By Any Other Name has received an e-mail from a  returning soldier. It has some good advice.

Alpha Patriot has up a report that the Hybrid cars (surprize!) don’t save energy. Or money.  And a link to a surprizingly unbiased media story on gun ownership.

Bad Example continues his 50 state history lesson with Rhode Island.

The Flying Horse Carousel in Watch Hill, Rhode Island, is the oldest in the US. Since it was built in 1876, it has been ridden more times than Madonna.

NOTE: The previous statement should be reviewed for accuracy on a day-by-day basis.

Heh! Read the whole series… You learn something new every day.

Beagle Express found a wonderful gun quote from James Carvile

Ala has a question, and I’d like to hear your answer. Especialy from you “Get Out NOW!” types

 *Side note: Liberals always said we weren’t invading Darfur because “they didn’t have oil” -that argument didn’t work because indeed they do (I posted about it in January of 2005). Amazingly, now the argument is “Zionists” are finally getting involved because Darfur has oil!! OMG, these people never cease to amaze me!

I’m not amazed. I’m sickend by those ******s.

What? You don’t read Cato Unbound? Why Not?

Don Feder enlightens us about the current PC thinking.

I should seriously write a book called, The Idiots Guide To Not Thinking Seriously About Islam.

It’s hard to find a subject where mushy thinking is more in vogue – where political correctness conquers reality more thoroughly. People actually are afraid to think seriously on the subject, because the logical conclusions are too frightening for many to contemplate.

And so, there’s no place where comfortable clichés are more readily deployed.

Probably the most glaring illustration of inanity here were recent comments by his Holiness, the Dalai Lama, the 14th earthly incarnation of Larry, Moe and Curly.

On leaving a meeting with Pope Benedict XVI, the leader of Tibetan Buddhists told reporters that we can’t hold all Muslims responsible for the misdeeds of a few.

The Lama: “Nowadays, I often express that due to a few mischievous Muslims’ acts we should not consider all Muslims as something bad. That is very unfair.”

Expanding on this dazzling analysis, the Dalai Lama continued: “A few mischievous people you can find from all religions – among Muslims and Christians and Jews and Buddhists. To generalize is not correct.”

O.K., now I know this will get me scratched from the invite list for Richard Gere’s New Year’s Eve party, but I just gotta ask: When was the last time a bald guy in a saffron robe threatened to kill someone they believed had insulted the Buddha?

Oh, a ONE L lama… (please pardon the ad hominym attack) Read the whole thing. OPEN YOUR EYES!

Bill StClair at End the War on Freedom points us to L. Niel Smiths There’s no such thing as “Goodminton”.

A good read, even though I don’t agree with it all.

You (or, at least I) have to wonder where Bonzo finds those photos. No wonder he was Expelled.

Geek with a .45 managed to piss off the state of Conneticut.

James, at Hell in a Handbasket reminds us of the latest shooting styles.

Snorf!

Aslan got it... My county and State Republican committees didn’t, though. Any more than Rush and the rest.
Tamara puts it into perspective.

On a side note, I will NOT take bets on weather or not the (cough) officers involved gave high fives after.

May they suffer the same fate as their victim.

And that concludes our tour.

I note that I need to do a little house cleaning… trim the dead links and update some others.

I will get to that eventualy.

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you for the link! I just loved his message and had to share it…thank you for passing it along!

    Comment by Anna — November 27, 2006 @ 12:08 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

